The Denver Bar Association Staff and Contact Information

Denver Bar Association
1290 Broadway, Ste 1700
Denver, CO 80203

DBA main number: 303-860-1115
Toll-free in Colorado: 800-332-6736
Main fax number: 303-894-0821
CLE main number: 303-860-0608 

Amy Larson       Dan Sweetser
            Executive Director      Deputy Executive Director 


 

 

Administration

Jessica Lindzy
Executive Assistant and Governance Liaison
303-824-5343
jlindzy@cobar.org

 

Communications & Membership

Heather Folker
Director
303-824-5360
hfolker@cobar.org

Shelby Knafel
Digital Content Manager
303-824-5303
sknafel@cobar.org

Heather Martinez
Marketing Assistant
303-824-5372
hmartinez@cobar.org

Alfonso Valadez
Membership Manager
303-824-5317
avaladez@cobar.org

Kate Schuster
Creative Manager
303-824-5312
kschuster@cobar.org

 

Finance & Accounting

Lori Krupske
Director
303-824-5331

Marissa Lobato
Accounting Administrative Assistant
303-824-5318

Kathy Nguyen
Accounting Administrative Assistant
303-824-5337

 

Information Technology

Mel Reveles
Director
303-824-5349
mreveles@cobar.org

Margaret Haywood
Database Administrator / IT Project Manager
303-860-1115
 mhaywood@cobar.org

Danny Calhoun
Web developer / Cyber Security Specialist
303-824-5351
dcalhoun@cobar.org

Melissa Nicoletti
IT Assistant
mnicoletti@cobar.org 

Joey Belarde
Network Administrator I
303-824-5342
jbelarde@cobar.org 

 

Local Bar Relations/Access to Justice

Emy Lopez
Engagement Program Manager
303-860-1115
elopez@cobar.org

Joaquín Ross Tellechea
Engagement Coordinator
303-860-1115
jtellechea@cobar.org

 

Metro Volunteer Lawyers

 

Anyone seeking legal assistance or acceptance into any of our programs must apply through Colorado Legal Services. Contact Colorado Legal Services by phone at 303-837-1313 or apply onlineColorado Legal Services may then refer your case to MVL. If referred to our organization, we will contact you to inform you if we can provide any assistance. If you first contact Metro Volunteer Lawyers directly you will be redirected to Colorado Legal Services. MVL will not respond to requests for legal assistance by those not yet accepted into one of our programs.

Lawyers wanting to volunteer, click here.

 

Reception

Barbara Brieno 
Receptionist
303-860-1115
 bbrieno@cobar.org

 

Sections & Committees

Amy Sreenen
Director
303-824-5371
 asreenen@cobar.org

Elizabeth Akalin
Program Coordinator & Foundation Liaison 
303-824-5329
eakalin@cobar.org

Jess Ham
Program Coordinator
303-824-5311
jham@cobar.org

Juliann Tricarico
Program Coordinator
303-824-5340
jtricarico@cobar.org

Emma Baxter
Program Coordinator
303-824-5307
ebaxter@cobar.org

Ashley Staab
Program Coordinator
303-824-5327
astaab@cobar.org

For Specific Programs and Services See Contacts Below

 

Membership & DBA Resources

Attorney Registration Colorado Supreme Court
Address Change, Dues payment/assistance/waiver  Alfonso Valadez
Bench Bar Retreat — Juliann Tricarico
Board of Governors  Jessica Lindzy
Room Reservations — Amy Sreenen
Member Benefits Alfonso Valadez
YLD activities Elizabeth Akalin

CLE & Legal Research

Fastcase Heather Martinez
CLE Accreditation  Colorado Supreme Court, 303-893-8094
CLE Seminars/Homestudy  303-860-0608

Additional Help

Credit Union — 303-860-1117
Drug, Alcohol, Emotional Problems  COLAP, 855-208-1168
Media Relations —  Heather Folker
Legal Fee Arbitration - Click here
Placement Service - Call Mev Parsons or Amy Sreenen, 303-894-0014
Waterman Fund  Lori Kruspke

Volunteering/Community Opportunities

Email Amy Sreenen for:
Mock Trials, Pro Se Legal Clinics

Contact Metro Volunteer Lawyers to volunteer to take a case or assist at one of their legal clinics.