The Denver Bar Association Staff and Contact Information

Denver Bar Association
1290 Broadway, Ste 1700
Denver, CO 80203

DBA main number: 303-860-1115
Toll-free in Colorado: 800-332-6736
Main fax number: 303-894-0821
CLE main number: 303-860-0608 

Amy Larson       Dan Sweetser
            Executive Director      Deputy Executive Director 


 

 

Administration

Jessica Lindzy
Executive Assistant and Governance Liaison
303-824-5343
jlindzy@cobar.org

 

Membership

Margaret Haywood
Director 
303-824-5316
mhaywood@cobar.org

Marissa Lobato
Membership Manager
303-824-5318
mlobato@cobar.org

 

Communications

Loren Faye
Director
303-824-5346
lfaye@cobar.org

Shelby Knafel
Digital Content Manager
303-824-5303
sknafel@cobar.org

Kate Schuster
Creative Manager
303-824-5312
kschuster@cobar.org

 

Finance & Accounting

Lori Krupske
Director
303-824-5331

Kathy Nguyen
Accounting Administrative Assistant
303-824-5337

 

Information Technology

Mel Reveles
Director
303-824-5349
mreveles@cobar.org

Wout Bouckaert
Network Administrator I
303-860-1115
woutb@cobar.org

Danny Calhoun
Cybersecurity Analyst / Web developer 
303-824-5351
dcalhoun@cobar.org

Melissa Nicoletti
IT Assistant
mnicoletti@cobar.org 

Joey Belarde
Network Administrator II
303-824-5342
jbelarde@cobar.org 

 

Local Bar Relations/Access to Justice

Emy Lopez
Engagement Program Manager
303-860-1115
elopez@cobar.org

Joaquín Ross Tellechea
Engagement Coordinator
303-860-1115
jtellechea@cobar.org

 

Metro Volunteer Lawyers

 

Anyone seeking legal assistance or acceptance into any of our programs must apply through Colorado Legal Services. Contact Colorado Legal Services by phone at 303-837-1313 or apply onlineColorado Legal Services may then refer your case to MVL. If referred to our organization, we will contact you to inform you if we can provide any assistance. If you first contact Metro Volunteer Lawyers directly you will be redirected to Colorado Legal Services. MVL will not respond to requests for legal assistance by those not yet accepted into one of our programs.

Lawyers wanting to volunteer, click here.

 

Reception

Barbara Brieno 
Receptionist
303-860-1115
 bbrieno@cobar.org

 

Sections & Committees

Amy Sreenen
Director
303-824-5371
 asreenen@cobar.org

Elizabeth Akalin
Manager of Sections, Committees, and Foundations
303-824-5329
eakalin@cobar.org

Jess Ham
Program Coordinator
303-824-5311
jham@cobar.org

Juliann Tricarico
Program Coordinator
303-824-5340
jtricarico@cobar.org

Emma Baxter
Program Coordinator
303-824-5307
ebaxter@cobar.org

Ashley Staab
Manager of Public Legal Education
303-824-5327
astaab@cobar.org

 

Pro Bono Programming

Toni-Anne Nunez
Director of Pro Bono Programming CBA, DBA (MVL)
303-860-1115
tnunez@denbar.org

Anne Zogg 
Manager of MVL Programming
303-837-1551
 azogg@denbar.org

Anthony Pereira
Family Law Unbundled Coordinator
303-837-2881
 apereira@denbar.org

Virginia Mcclerkin
Program Coordinator
303-866-9311
 vmcclerkin@denbar.org

Elizabeth Jones
Family Law Court Program Coordinator 
303-866-9375
 ejones@denbar.org

Ivonne Esparza
Legal Services & Denver Indian Center
303-866-9307
 iesparza@denbar.org

Rebecca Dumbleton, Esq.
Colorado Civil Justice Corps Fellow
303-837-2730
 rdumbleton@denbar.org

Jody Davis, Esq.
Post Decree Consultation Coordinator
303-866-9317
 jodydavis@denbar.org

Robbin Lego, Esq.
Mediation Coordinator
303-837-2883
 rlego@denbar.org

For Specific Programs and Services See Contacts Below

 

Membership & DBA Resources

Attorney Registration Colorado Supreme Court
Address Change, Dues payment/assistance/waiver  Alfonso Valadez
Bench Bar Retreat — Juliann Tricarico
Board of Governors  Jessica Lindzy
Room Reservations — Amy Sreenen
Member Benefits Alfonso Valadez
YLD activities Elizabeth Akalin

CLE & Legal Research

Fastcase Heather Martinez
CLE Accreditation  Colorado Supreme Court, 303-893-8094
CLE Seminars/Homestudy  303-860-0608

Additional Help

Credit Union — 303-860-1117
Drug, Alcohol, Emotional Problems  COLAP, 855-208-1168
Media Relations —  Heather Folker
Legal Fee Arbitration - Click here
Placement Service - Call Mev Parsons or Amy Sreenen, 303-894-0014
Waterman Fund  Lori Kruspke

Volunteering/Community Opportunities

Email Ashley Staab for: Mock Trials

Email Toni-Anne Nunez for: Pro Se Legal Clinics

Contact Metro Volunteer Lawyers to volunteer to take a case or assist at one of their legal clinics.