The Denver Bar Association Staff and Contact Information

Denver Bar Association
1290 Broadway, Ste 1700
Denver, CO 80203

DBA main number: 303-860-1115
Toll-free in Colorado: 800-332-6736
Main fax number: 303-894-0821
CLE main number: 303-860-0608

Patrick Flaherty

Executive Director

Amy Larson

Deputy Executive Director and COO
303-824-5365
alarson@cobar.org

Administration

Jessica Lindzy
Executive Assistant and Governance Liaison
303-824-5343
jlindzy@cobar.org


Communications & Membership

Heather Folker
Director
303-824-5350
hfolker@cobar.org

Brendan Baker
Membership/Marketing Specialist
303-824-5336
bbaker@cobar.org

Alexa Drago
Digital Content Manager and Advertising Sales
303-824-5313
adrago@cobar.org

Jessica Espinoza 
Communication & Membership Assistant
303-824-5394
jespinoza@cobar.org

Shelby Knafel
Social Media Coordinator
303-824-5303
sknafel@cobar.org

Charles McGarvey
Membership Assistant
303-824-5366
cmcgarvey@cobar.org

Teri Roberts 
Membership Services Coordinator
303-824-5376
troberts@cobar.org

Kate Schuster
Creative Manager
303-824-5312
kschuster@cobar.org

 

Finance & Accounting

Lori Krupske
Director
303-824-5331
lkrupske@cobar.org

Max Gaytan
Accounting and Membership Assistant
303-824-5324
maxgaytan@cobar.org

Sheyanne Muse
Accounting Assistant
303-824-5318
smuse@cobar.org


Information Technology

Mel Reveles
Director
303-824-5349
mreveles@cobar.org

Melissa Lucas
Senior Network/Database Administration
303-824-5361
mlucas@cobar.org

Margaret Haywood
Technical Communications Analyst
303-860-1115
 mhaywood@cobar.org

Danny Calhoun
Web Developer/Project Manager
303-824-5351
dcalhoun@cobar.org

Yohanes Negasy
Website Content Specialist/Desktop Support
303-824-5342
ynegasy@cobar.org


Local Bar Relations/Access to Justice

Kathleen Schoen
Director
303-824-3505
kschoen@cobar.org

Lindsey O'Brien
Program Coordinator, Local Bar Relations and Access to Justice
303-824-5310
lobrien@cobar.org


Metro Volunteer Lawyers

Anyone seeking legal assistance or acceptance into any of our programs must apply through Colorado Legal Services. Contact Colorado Legal Services by phone at 303-837-1313 or apply onlineColorado Legal Services may then refer your case to MVL. If referred to our organization, we will contact you to inform you if we can provide any assistance. If you first contact Metro Volunteer Lawyers directly you will be redirected to Colorado Legal Services. MVL will not respond to requests for legal assistance by those not yet accepted into one of our programs.

Lawyers wanting to volunteer, click here.

Reception

Molly Ballard
Receptionist
303-860-1115
mballard@cobar.org


Sections & Committees

Amy Sreenen
Director
303-824-5371
 asreenen@cobar.org

Elizabeth Akalin
Program Coordinator & Foundation Liaison 
303-824-5329
eakalin@cobar.org

Jess Ham
Program Coordinator
303-824-5311
jham@cobar.org

Juliann Tricarico
Program Coordinator
303-824-5340
jtricarico@cobar.org

Katie Null
Program Coordinator
303-824-5307
knull@cobar.org

Ashley Staab
Program Coordinator
303-824-5327
astaab@cobar.org

For Specific Programs and Services See Contacts Below


Membership & DBA Resources

Attorney Registration Colorado Supreme Court
Address Change, Dues payment/assistance/waiver  Teri Roberts
Bench Bar Retreat — Juliann Tricarico
Board of Governors  Jessica Lindzy
D-Brief (DBA member e-newsletter)  Jessica Espinoza
Room Reservations — Amy Sreenen
Member Benefits Sue Bertram
YLD activities Heather Folker

CLE & Legal Research

Casemaker -  Sue Bertram
CLE Accreditation  Colorado Supreme Court, 303-893-8094
CLE Seminars/Homestudy  303-860-0608

Additional Help

Credit Union — 303-860-1117
Drug, Alcohol, Emotional Problems  COLAP, 855-208-1168
Media Relations —  Heather Folker
Legal Fee Arbitration - Click here
Placement Service - Call Mev Parsons or Amy Sreenen, 303-894-0014
Waterman Fund  Lori Kruspke

Volunteering/Community Opportunities

Email Amy Sreenen for:
Mock Trials, Pro Se Legal Clinics

Contact Metro Volunteer Lawyers to volunteer to take a case or assist at one of their legal clinics.