Denver Bar Association Member Benefits Governance DBA Committees For the Public For the Media Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Legal Resource Directory DBA Calendar Staff The Docket DBA Home

Local Access to Justice Committees

Judicial Districts are encouraged to form Local Access to Justice Committees to provide targeted legal assistance to its residents.  However, several districts are still in need of local committees.  Anyone interested in forming a committee in an open judicial district should contact the Local Access to Justice Support Committee for more information.

Local Access to Justice committees host or sponsor a variety of services and clinics in their areas. For more information regarding local committee activities, please review the 2015 Local Access to Justice Programs Report Summary and Program Chart.

Local Committees


Judicial District


 1st - Jefferson/Gilpin

Robyn McDonald

 2nd - Denver

Noah Patterson

 3rd - Las Animas/Huerfano

Hon. Leslie Gerbracht

4th - El Paso/Teller

Steve Flynn

5th - Clear Creek/Eagle/Summit

Laurie McTavish

6th - Durango/La Plata

 Lynne Sholler

7th - Delta/Gunnison

 Aaron Clay

8th - Larimer/Jackson

Claire Koffman

9th - Garfield/Pitkin 

Kim Gent

10th - Pueblo

Gail Rodosevich

11th - Park/Fremont/Custer 

Stuart Anderson

12th - Alamosa/Saguache 

Hon. Martin Gonzales,
R. Alex Raines

13th - Ft. Morgan/Sterling 

No Committee

14th - Grand/Mofatt/Routt 

Kristi Glawe

15th - Cheyenne/Kowa/Prowers 

Hon. Stanley Brinkley

16th - La Junta/Bent/Otero 

Daniel Ramirez

17th - Adams

 Loren Brown, Diane Van Voorhees

18th - Elbert/Douglas 

Tom Henderson, Judge (Ret.) Terri Diem

19th - Weld

Mary Athey

20th - Boulder

 Christine Hylbert

21st - Mesa

Velvet Johnson

22nd - Cortez/Montezuma

Hon. Doug Walker