Denver Bar Association Member Benefits Governance DBA Committees For the Public For the Media Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Legal Resource Directory DBA Calendar Staff The Docket DBA Home

Past Teacher of the Year Honorees

Honors outstanding commitment and achievement by a teacher who has taught with distinction and encouraged students to pursue and support the American legal system and the Constitutions of the United States and Colorado.

1989—Sheila Feeney, East High School

1990—Deanna Morrison, East High School

1991—Sharon Queen, Manual High School

1992—Mollie Arthur, John F. Kennedy High School

1993—William Achbach, George Washington High School

1994—Sharon Queen, Manual High School

1995—Anne Edwards, Place Middle School

1996—Deanna Morrsion, East High School

1997—Peter Thulson, Rocky Mountain School of Expeditionary Learning

1998—Jeffery Higgins, Denver Public Schools

1999—Deanna Morrison, East High School

2000—Gordon Heaton, Thomas Jefferson High School

2001—Edna Sutton, East High School

2002—Susan Troeger, Denver Public Schools

2003—Not awarded

2004—Not awarded

2005—Not awarded

2006—Not awarded

2007—Not awarded

2008—Not awarded

2009—Barbara Gale-Martinez, George Washington High School

2010—Not awarded

2011—Molly Lapore, Denver School of Science and Technology

2012—Elizabeth Correa-Leslie, Abraham Lincoln High School