Denver Bar Association Member Benefits Governance DBA Committees For the Public For the Media Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Legal Resource Directory DBA Calendar Staff The Docket DBA Home

Legislative Resources

State of Colorado Legislative Homepage
Find out about Bills, Calendars, Journals and more

Join the Team! Help us connect with new state legislators in your region
Term-limits, turnover and transition bring many fresh new faces to the Capitol, so join the effort to strengthen the CBA’s voice at the Capitol by becoming a teammate in the CBA’s Legislative Grassroots Network. The power of personal connections with legislators and CBA members is unmatched. Please tell Michael Valdez at that you have a connection to one of the 26 new legislators, listed below. Do you know someone who has been around and are not part of the network? Contact Michael Valdez at and sign up today.
List of New Legislators in 2009 (26 total)
Senate: 9
SD-4 Mark Scheffel (R-Parker)
SD-8 Al White (R-Hayden)
SD-12 Keith King (R-Colorado Springs)
SD-18 Rollie Heath (D-Boulder)
SD-19 Evie Hudak (D-Westminster)
SD-25 Mary Hodge (D-Brighton)
SD-26 Linda Newell (D-Littleton)
SD-29 Morgan Carroll (D-Aurora)
SD-35 Joyce Foster (D-Denver)
House: 17
HD-6 Lois Court (D-Denver)
HD-8 Beth McCann (D-Denver)
HD-9 Joe Miklosi (D-Denver)
HD-10 Dickey Lee Hullinghorst (D-Boulder)
HD-15 Mark Waller (R-Colorado Springs)
HD-17 Dennis Apuan (D-Colorado Springs)
HD-24 Sue Schafer (D-Wheat Ridge)
HD-25 Cheri Gerou (R-Evergreen)
HD-30 Kevin Priola (R-Henderson)
HD-36 Su Ryden (D-Aurora)
HD-40 Cindy Acree (R-Aurora)
HD-45 Carole Murray (R-Castle Rock)
HD-46 Sal Pace (R-Pueblo)
HD-55 Laura Bradford (R-Collbran)
HD-57 Randy Baumgardner (R-Hot Sulphur Springs)
HD-58 Scott Tipton (R-Cortez)
HD-62 Edward Vigil (D-Fort Garland)