Denver Bar Association Member Benefits Governance DBA Committees For the Public For the Media Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Legal Resource Directory DBA Calendar Staff The Docket DBA Home

Executive Officers and Council

This Section is governed by a Council consisting of elected members of the Section and affairs are run by Officers, consisting of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and the CBA Board of Governors Representative.  The following are the current Officers, Council Members, Committee Liaisons and CBA Staff Liaisons. 

Officers July 1, 2014- June 30, 2015

CHAIRPERSON

Catherine A. Hance
Davis, Graham & Stubbs LLP
1550 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 892-9400
catherine.hance@dgslaw.com

VICE CHAIRPERSON

Daniel A. Sweetser
The Sweetser Law Firm PC
1741 High Street
Denver, CO 80218
(303) 321-3575
dsweetser@sweetserlaw.com

 

SECRETARY

Nicole R. Nies
Hoffman Crews Nies Waggener & Foster LLP
5350 S. Roslyn Street, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 860-7410
nnies@hcnwf-law.com

BOARD OF GOVERNORS REPRESENTATIVE

Peter J. Griffiths
Land Title Guarantee Co.
3033 E.1st Avenue Suite 600
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 331-6323
pgriffiths@ltgc.com

 

Council Members

Terms Expiring 2015

Charles Calvin
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 3200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 607-3500

charles.calvin@faegrebd.com

Nadia I. El Mallakh
Xcel Energy
1800 Larimer Street,11th Floor
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 294-2970
nadia.i.el.mallakh@xcelenergy.com

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com

Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO 81611
(970) 925-2600
fpeirce@aps-pc.com


Terms Expiring 2016

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 628-3608 jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com


Terms Expiring 2017

Jody H. Alderman
Alderman Bernstei, LLC
101 University Blvd., Suite 350
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 460-4205
jha@ablawcolorado.com

Katy J. Dunn
Forest City Stapleton
7351 E. 29th Avenue 
Denver, CO 80238
(303) 915-6267
kdunn@forestcity.net

Eben P. Clark
BakerHostetler
1801 California Street, Suite 4400
Denver, CO 80202-2662 
(303) 764-4042
eclark@bakerlaw.com

Joseph E. Lubinski
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
lubinskij@ballardspahr.com


Liaisons, Committees and Ex Officio Members

Immediate Past Chairperson

Christopher W. Payne
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
payne@ballardspahr.com
 

Legislative Policy Committee Liaison

Andrew M. Toft
216 16th Street, Suite 1210
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 436-0980
(303) 436-0983 – FAX
andrewmtoft@andrewmtoft.com

Liaison to Ethics Committee

Deanne R. Stodden
Rogers & Stodden, LLC
1415 Larimer Street, Suite 205
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 872-6447
deanne@rogersandstodden.com

Annual Symposium Committee

Daniel A. Sweetser
The Sweetser Law Firm PC
1741 High Street
Denver, CO 80218
(303) 321-3575
dsweetser@sweetserlaw.com

Liaison to CREC Forms Committee

Geoffrey P. Anderson
Sweetbaum Sands Anderson PC
1125 17th Street. Suite 2100
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303) 296-3377
ganderson@sweetbaumsands.com

Liaison to Real Estate Title Standards Committee

Julia T. Waggener
Hoffman Crews Nies Waggener & Foster LLP
5350 S. Roslyn Street, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 860-7410
jwaggener@hcnwf-law.com

Liaison to Supreme Court Civil Rules Committee

Frederick B. Skillern
Montgomery Little & Soran, PC
5445 DTC Parkway, Ste 800
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 773-8100
fskillern@montgomerylittle.com

Liaison to Business Law Section

Jeff R. Bergstrom
Mastin Bergstrom LLC
7000 E. Belleview Ave., Ste 320
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 217-4876
jeff@mastinlaw.com

Community Service and Charitable Committees

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 628-3608 jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com
 

Eminent Domain Committee

Jody H. Alderman
Alderman Bernstei, LLC
101 University Blvd., Suite 350
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 460-4205
jha@ablawcolorado.com

 

Liaison from Taxation Law Section

Tyler C. Murray
Gantenbein Law Firm, LLC
1861 York Street
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 432-5619
tyler.murray.esq@gmail.com

Colorado Housing Council Committee

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart, LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
(303) 473-2720 - FAX
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com

Katy J. Dunn
Forest City Stapleton
7351 E. 29th Avenue
Denver, CO 80238
(303) 915-6267
kdunn@forestcity.net

Liaison from Trust & Estate Section

David W. Kirch
David W Kirch PC
3131 S. Vaughn Way,
Suite 200
Aurora, CO 80014
303-671-7726
303-671-7679 - FAX
dkirch@dwkpc.net

Liaison to Trust & Estate Section 

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

Membership and Practice Development Committee

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com

Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO  81611
(970) 925-2600
(970) 925-4720 - FAX
fpeirce@aps-pc.com

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com
 

Interprofessional Committee
 

Peter J. Griffiths
Land Title Guarantee Co.
3033 E.1st Avenue Suite 600
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 331-6323
pgriffiths@ltgc.com

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

Katy J. Dunn
Forest City Stapleton
7351 E. 29th Avenue
Denver, CO 80238
(303) 915-6267
kdunn@forestcity.net

Education Committee

CLE

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

Joseph E. Lubinski
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
lubinskij@ballardspahr.com

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray, LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO  81611
(970) 925-2600
(970) 925-4720 - FAX
fpeirce@aps-pc.com

Topical Lunch

Jody H. Alderman
Alderman Bernstei, LLC
101 University Blvd., Suite 350
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 460-4205
jha@ablawcolorado.com

Eben P. Clark
BakerHostetler
1801 California Street, Suite 4400
Denver, CO 80202-2662 
(303) 764-4042
eclark@bakerlaw.com

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

Publications Committee

The Colorado Lawyer

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart, LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Eben P. Clark
BakerHostetler
1801 California Street, Suite 4400
Denver, CO 80202-2662 
(303) 764-4042
eclark@bakerlaw.com

Section Newsletter & Website

Charles Calvin
Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 3200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 607-3500
charles.calvin@faegrebd.com

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Nadia I. El Mallakh
Xcel Energy
1800 Larimer Street,11th Floor
1800 Larimer St 11th Floor1800 Larimer St 11th Floor Denver, CO 80202
(303) 294-2970
(303) 294-2988 - FAX
nadia.i.el.mallakh@xcelenergy.com

Joseph E. Lubinski
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
lubinskij@ballardspahr.com

CBA Staff

Dana J. Collier Smith
Colorado Bar Association
1900 Grant Street, Suite 950
Denver, Colorado 80203-4309
(303) 824-5318
dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Jeremy Schupbach
Colorado Bar Association 
1900 Grant Street, Suite 950
Denver, Colorado 80203-4309
(303) 824-5309
jschupbach@cobar.org

CBA CLE

Gary Abrams
1900 Grant Street, Suite 300
Denver, Colorado 80203
(303) 860-0608
(303) 894-0624 – FAX
gabrams@cobar.org

Heidi A. Ray
1900 Grant Street, Suite 300
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 824-5392
(303) 894-0624 – FAX
hray@cobar.org


Liaison from CBA Young Lawyers Division

Andrew Pi, Esq.
Montgomery Little & Soran, PC
5445 DTC Parkway, Suite 800
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 773-8100
(303) 220-0412 - FAX
api@montgomerylittle.com