Denver Bar Association Member Benefits Governance DBA Committees For the Public For the Media Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Legal Resource Directory DBA Calendar Staff The Docket DBA Home

Executive Officers and Council

This Section is governed by a Council consisting of elected members of the Section and affairs are run by Officers, consisting of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and the CBA Board of Governors Representative.  The following are the current Officers, Council Members, Committee Liaisons and CBA Staff Liaisons. 

Officers July 1, 2015- June 30, 2016


CHAIRPERSON

Daniel A. Sweetser
The Sweetser Law Firm PC
1741 High Street
Denver, CO 80218
(303) 321-3575
dsweetser@sweetserlaw.com


VICE CHAIRPERSON

Nicole R. Nies
Hoffman Crews Nies Waggener & Foster LLP
5350 S. Roslyn Street, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 860-7410
nnies@hcnwf-law.com

SECRETARY

Charles Calvin
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 3200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 607-3500 

charles.calvin@faegrebd.com

BOARD OF GOVERNORS REPRESENTATIVE

Randall G. Alt
Moye White LLP
1400 16th Street, 6th Floor
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-7914
randy.alt@moyewhite.com

Council Members

Terms Expiring 2016

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 628-3608 jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

 

Terms Expiring 2017

Jody H. Alderman
Alderman Bernstein, LLC
101 University Blvd., Suite 350
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 460-4205
jha@ablawcolorado.com

Katy J. Dunn
Forest City Stapleton
7351 E. 29th Avenue 
Denver, CO 80238
(303) 915-6267
kdunn@forestcity.net

Eben P. Clark
BakerHostetler
1801 California Street, Suite 4400
Denver, CO 80202-2662 
(303) 764-4042
eclark@bakerlaw.com

Joseph E. Lubinski
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
lubinskij@ballardspahr.com


Terms Expiring 2018

Jean C. Arnold
Arnold & Arnold, LLP
7691 Shaffer Pkwy, Suite A
Littleton, CO 80127
(720) 962-6010
jeanarnold@arnoldarnold.com

Suzanne M. Leff
Winzenburg Leff Purvis & Payne LLP
8020 Shaffer Pkwy Ste 300
Littleton, CO 80127
(303) 863-1870
sleff@wlpplaw.com 

Michael C. Payne
Coan, Payton & Payne, LLC
103 W Mountain Ave. Suite 200 
Fort Collins, CO 80524
(970) 225-6700
mpayne@cp2law.com

Sam D. Starritt
Dufford Waldeck Milburn & Krohn
744 Horizon Ct., Suite 300
Grand Junction, CO 81506
(970) 248-5867
starritt@dwmk.com


Liaisons, Committees and Ex Officio Members

Immediate Past Chairperson

Catherine A. Hance
Davis, Graham & Stubbs LLP
1550 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 892-9400
catherine.hance@dgslaw.com

Legislative Policy Committee Liaison

Andrew M. Toft
216 16th Street, Suite 1210
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 436-0980
(303) 436-0983 – FAX
andrewmtoft@andrewmtoft.com

Liaison to Ethics Committee

Deanne R. Stodden
Rogers & Stodden, LLC
1415 Larimer Street, Suite 205
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 872-6447
deanne@rogersandstodden.com

Annual Symposium Committee

Nicole R. Nies
Hoffman Crews Nies Waggener & Foster LLP
5350 S. Roslyn Street, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 860-7410
nnies@hcnwf-law.com

Liaison to CREC Forms Committee

Geoffrey P. Anderson
Sweetbaum Sands Anderson PC
1125 17th Street. Suite 2100
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303) 296-3377
ganderson@sweetbaumsands.com

Liaison to Real Estate Title Standards Committee

Julia T. Waggener
Hoffman Crews Nies Waggener & Foster LLP
5350 S. Roslyn Street, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 860-7410
jwaggener@hcnwf-law.com

Liaison to Supreme Court Civil Rules Committee

Frederick B. Skillern
Montgomery Little & Soran, PC
5445 DTC Parkway, Ste 800
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 773-8100
fskillern@montgomerylittle.com

Liaison to Business Law Section

Jeff R. Bergstrom
Mastin Bergstrom LLC
7000 E. Belleview Ave., Ste 320
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 217-4876
jeff@mastinlaw.com

Community Service and Charitable Committees

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Jean C. Arnold
Arnold & Arnold, LLP
7691 Shaffer Pkwy, Suite A
Littleton, CO 80127
(720) 962-6010
jeanarnold@arnoldarnold.com

Eminent Domain Committee

Jody H. Alderman
Alderman Bernstein, LLC
101 University Blvd., Suite 350
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 460-4205
jha@ablawcolorado.com

 

Liaison from Taxation Law Section

Tyler C. Murray
Gantenbein Law Firm, LLC
1861 York Street
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 432-5619
tyler.murray.esq@gmail.com

Colorado Housing Council Committee

Katy J. Dunn
Forest City Stapleton
7351 E. 29th Avenue
Denver, CO 80238
(303) 915-6267
kdunn@forestcity.ne

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

Liaison from Trust & Estate Section

David W. Kirch
David W Kirch PC
3131 S. Vaughn Way,
Suite 200
Aurora, CO 80014
303-671-7726
303-671-7679 - FAX
dkirch@dwkpc.net

Liaison to Trust & Estate Section 

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

Membership and Practice Development Committee


James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 628-3608 jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Michael C. Payne
Coan, Payton & Payne, LLC
103 W Mountain Ave. Suite 200 
Fort Collins, CO 80524
(970) 225-6700
mpayne@cp2law.com

Sam D. Starritt
Dufford Waldeck Milburn & Krohn
744 Horizon Ct., Suite 300
Grand Junction, CO 81506
(970) 248-5867
starritt@dwmk.com

Interprofessional Committee
 

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

Katy J. Dunn
Forest City Stapleton
7351 E. 29th Avenue
Denver, CO 80238
(303) 915-6267
kdunn@forestcity.net

Suzanne M. Leff
Winzenburg Leff Purvis & Payne LLP
8020 Shaffer Pkwy Ste 300
Littleton, CO 80127
(303) 863-1870
sleff@wlpplaw.com 

Education Committee

CLE

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray, LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com


Suzanne M. Leff
Winzenburg Leff Purvis & Payne LLP
8020 Shaffer Pkwy Ste 300
Littleton, CO 80127
(303) 863-1870
sleff@wlpplaw.com 

Topical Lunch

Jody H. Alderman
Alderman Bernstein, LLC
101 University Blvd., Suite 350
Denver, CO 80206
(720) 460-4205
jha@ablawcolorado.com


Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

Michael C. Payne
Coan, Payton & Payne, LLC
103 W Mountain Ave. Suite 200 
Fort Collins, CO 80524
(970) 225-6700
mpayne@cp2law.com

Publications Committee

The Colorado Lawyer

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Eben P. Clark
BakerHostetler
1801 California Street, Suite 4400
Denver, CO 80202-2662 
(303) 764-4042
eclark@bakerlaw.com

Joseph E. Lubinski
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
lubinskij@ballardspahr.com

Section Newsletter & Website

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Joseph E. Lubinski
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
lubinskij@ballardspahr.com

Eben P. Clark
BakerHostetler
1801 California Street, Suite 4400
Denver, CO 80202-2662 
(303) 764-4042
eclark@bakerlaw.com

Jean C. Arnold
Arnold & Arnold, LLP
7691 Shaffer Pkwy, Suite A
Littleton, CO 80127
(720) 962-6010
jeanarnold@arnoldarnold.com

CBA Staff

Dana J. Collier Smith
Colorado Bar Association
1900 Grant Street, Suite 950
Denver, Colorado 80203-4309
(303) 824-5318
dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Jeremy Schupbach
Colorado Bar Association 
1900 Grant Street, Suite 950
Denver, Colorado 80203-4309
(303) 824-5309
jschupbach@cobar.org

CBA CLE

Gary Abrams
1900 Grant Street, Suite 300
Denver, Colorado 80203
(303) 860-0608
(303) 894-0624 – FAX
gabrams@cobar.org

Heidi A. Ray
1900 Grant Street, Suite 300
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 824-5392
(303) 894-0624 – FAX
hray@cobar.org


Liaison from CBA Young Lawyers Division

Andrew Pi, Esq.
Montgomery Little & Soran, PC
5445 DTC Parkway, Suite 800
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 773-8100
(303) 220-0412 - FAX
api@montgomerylittle.com