Denver Bar Association Member Benefits Governance DBA Committees For the Public For the Media Metro Volunteer Lawyers DBA Young Lawyers Legal Resource Directory DBA Calendar Staff The Docket DBA Home

Executive Officers and Council

This Section is governed by a Council consisting of elected members of the Section and affairs are run by Officers, consisting of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and the CBA Board of Governors Representative.  The following are the current Officers, Council Members, Committee Liaisons and CBA Staff Liaisons. 

Officers July 1, 2013- June 30, 2014

CHAIRPERSON

Christopher W. Payne
Ballard Spahr LLP
1225 17th Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2400
payne@ballardspahr.com
 

VICE CHAIRPERSON

Catherine A. Hance
Davis, Graham & Stubbs, LLP
1550 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 892-9400
catherine.hance@dgslaw.com

SECRETARY

Daniel A. Sweetser
The Sweetser Law Firm PC
1741 High Street
Denver, CO 80218
(303) 321-3575
dsweetser@sweetserlaw.com

 

BOARD OF GOVERNORS REPRESENTATIVE

Peter J. Griffiths
Land Title Guarantee Co.
3033 E.1st Avenue Suite 600
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 331-6323
pgriffiths@ltgc.com

Council Members

Terms Expiring 2014

Jeffrey R. Bergstrom
Mastin Hoffman & Crews LLC
7000 E. Belleview Avenue, Suite 320
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 217-4876

jeff@mastinlaw.com

Erik K. Foster
Moye White, LLP
1400 16th Street, 6th Floor
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2900
erik.foster@moyewhite.com

Nicole R. Nies
Mastin Hoffman & Crews, LLC
7000 E. Belleview Avenue, Suite 320
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 217-4876
Nicole@mastinlaw.com

Cynthia H. Shearer
M.D.C. Holdings, Inc.
4350 S. Monaco Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80237
(303) 804-7726
chshearer@mdch.com


Terms Expiring 2015

Charles Calvin
Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 3200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 607-3500

charles.calvin@faegrebd.com

Nadia I. El Mallakh
Xcel Energy
1800 Larimer Street,11th Floor
1800 Larimer St 11th Floor1800 Larimer St 11th Floor Denver, CO 80202
(303) 294-2970
nadia.i.el.mallakh@xcelenergy.com

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart, LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com

Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO 81611
(970) 925-2600
fpeirce@aps-pc.com


Terms Expiring 2016

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO  80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray, LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com


Liaisons, Committees and Ex Officio Members

Immediate Past Chairperson

Randall G. Alt
Moye White, LLP
1400 16th Street, 6th Floor
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-7914
(303) 292-4510 - FAX
randy.alt@moyewhite.com

Legislative Policy Committee Liaison

Andrew M. Toft
216 16th Street, Suite 1210
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 436-0980
(303) 436-0983 – FAX
andrewmtoft@andrewmtoft.com

Ethics Committee Liaison

Judith C. McNerny
Carpenter & Klatskin, PC
518 17th Street, Suite 1100
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 534-6315
(303) 534-0514 - FAX
jmcnerny@ckdenver.com

Trust & Estate Section Liaison

David W. Kirch
David W Kirch PC
3131 S. Vaughn Way,
Suite 200
Aurora, CO 80014
303-671-7726
303-671-7679 - FAX
dkirch@dwkpc.net

CREC Forms Committee Liaison

Geoffrey P. Anderson
Sweetbaum Sands Anderson PC
1125 17th Street. Suite 2100
Denver, Colorado 80202
(303) 296-3377
(303) 296-7343 – FAX
ganderson@sweetbaumsands.com

Real Estate Title Standards Committee Liaison

Julia T. Waggener
Waggener & Foster LLP
600 S. Cherry Street, Suite 217
Denver, CO 80246
(303) 336-2135
jwaggener@waggenerfoster.com

Supreme Court Civil Rules Committee Liaison

Frederick B. Skillern
Montgomery Little & Soran, PC
5445 DTC Parkway, Ste 800
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 773-8100
(303) 220-0412 - FAX
fskillern@montgomerylittle.com

Business Law Section
Liaison

Jeffrey R. Bergstrom
Mastin Hoffman & Crews LLC
7000 E. Belleview Avenue, Suite 320
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
(303) 217-4876
jeff@mastinlaw.com

 

Community Service and Charitable Committees

Erik K. Foster
Moye White, LLP
1400 16th Street, 6th Floor
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 292-2900
erik.foster@moyewhite.com

Eminent Domain Committee

Richard F. Rodriguez
Duncan, Ostrander & Dingess, PC
3600 S. Yosemite Street, Suite 500
Denver, Colorado 80237
(303) 779-0200
rrodriguez@dodpc.com

 

Colorado Housing Council Committee

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart, LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
(303) 473-2720 - FAX
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com
 

Annual Symposium

Catherine A. Hance
Davis, Graham & Stubbs, LLP
1550 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 892-9400
catherine.hance@dgslaw.com

 

Membership and Practice Development Committee

Nicole R. Nies
Mastin Hoffman & Crews, LLC
7000 E. Belleview Avenue, Suite 320
Greenwood Village, CO  80111
(303) 217-4876
(303) 217-4877 - FAX
Nicole@mastinlaw.com

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray, LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Fred L. Otis
Otis Coan & Peters LLC
1812 56th Avenue
Greeley, CO 80634
(970) 330-6700
(970) 330-2969 - FAX
flotis@nocolegal.com


Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO  81611
(970) 925-2600
(970) 925-4720 - FAX
fpeirce@aps-pc.com

Interprofessional Committee
 

Peter J. Griffiths
Land Title Guarantee Co.
3033 E.1st Avenue Suite 600
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 331-6323
pgriffiths@ltgc.com

Cynthia H. Shearer
M.D.C. Holdings, Inc.
4350 S. Monaco Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80237
(303) 804-7726
(303) 488-4921 - FAX
chshearer@mdch.com

Diana M. Wendel
Sherman & Howard, LLC
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 297-2900
dwendel@sah.com

 

Education Committee

CLE

Jeffrey R. Bergstrom
Mastin Hoffman & Crews, LLC
7000 E. Belleview Avenue, Suite 320
Greenwood Village, CO  80111
(303) 217-487
jeff@mastinlaw.com

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

Joel A. Mayo
Campbell Killin Brittan & Ray, LLC
270 St. Paul Street, Suite 200
Denver, CO 80206
(303) 394-6303
jmayo@ckbrlaw.com

Frederick F. Peirce
Austin Peirce & Smith PC
600 E. Hopkins Avenue, Suite 205
Aspen, CO  81611
(970) 925-2600
(970) 925-4720 - FAX
fpeirce@aps-pc.com

Topical Lunch

Nicole R. Nies
Mastin Hoffman & Crews, LLC
7000 E. Belleview Avenue, Suite 320
Greenwood Village, CO  80111
(303) 217-4876
(303) 217-4877 - FAX
Nicole@mastinlaw.com

Nadia I. El Mallakh
Xcel Energy
1800 Larimer Street,11th Floor
1800 Larimer St 11th Floor1800 Larimer St 11th Floor Denver, CO 80202
(303) 294-2970
(303) 294-2988 - FAX
nadia.i.el.mallakh@xcelenergy.com

Publications Committee

The Colorado Lawyer

Christopher A. Gunlikson
Holland & Hart, LLP
1800 Broadway, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 473-2700
cgunlikson@hollandhart.com

Kristen A. Decker
Douglas County Attorney's Office
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
(303) 660-7414
kdecker@douglas.co.us

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Section Newsletter & Website

Charles Calvin
Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 3200
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 607-3500
charles.calvin@faegrebd.com
 

James J. Killean
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
717 17th Street, Suite 2800
Denver, Co 80202
(303) 623-2700
jkillean@irelandstapleton.com

Nadia I. El Mallakh
Xcel Energy
1800 Larimer Street,11th Floor
1800 Larimer St 11th Floor1800 Larimer St 11th Floor Denver, CO 80202
(303) 294-2970
(303) 294-2988 - FAX
nadia.i.el.mallakh@xcelenergy.com

 

CBA Staff

Dana J. Collier Smith
Colorado Bar Association
1900 Grant Street, Suite 950
Denver, Colorado 80203-4309
(303) 824-5318
dcolliersmith@cobar.org

Michael Valdez
Colorado Bar Association
1900 Grant Street, Suite 950
Denver, Colorado 80203-4309
(303) 824-5309
mvaldez@cobar.org

CBA CLE

Gary Abrams
1900 Grant Street, Suite 300
Denver, Colorado 80203
(303) 860-0608
(303) 894-0624 – FAX
gabrams@cobar.org

Heidi A. Ray
1900 Grant Street, Suite 300
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 824-5392
(303) 894-0624 – FAX
hray@cobar.org