The Denver Bar Association Staff and Contact Information

Denver Bar Association
1900 Grant St, Ste 900
Denver, CO 80203

DBA main number: 303-860-1115
Toll-free in Colorado: 800-332-6736
Main fax number: 303-894-0821
CLE main number: 303-860-0608

Patrick Flaherty

Executive Director

Greg Martin

Deputy Executive Director
303-824-5317
gmartin@cobar.org

Communications & Marketing

Heather Folker
Director
303-824-5350
hfolker@cobar.org

Alexa Drago
Digital Content Manager
303-824-5313
adrago@cobar.org

Kate Schuster
Graphic Designer
303-824-5312
kschuster@cobar.org

Jessica Volz
Docket Editor/Communications Strategist
303-824-5336
jvolz@cobar.org

Vanessa Babarsky
Membership Marketing Manager
303-824-5345
vbabarsky@cobar.org


Finance & Accounting

Janet Bauer
Director
303-824-5319
jmbauer@cobar.org

Krista Williams
Co-Director
303-824-5318
kwilliams@cobar.org

Internet and Technology

Mel Reveles
Director
303-824-5349
mreveles@cobar.org

Melissa Lucas
Helpdesk/ Network Support
303-824-5361
mlucas@cobar.org

Catherine McHughs
Web Development
303-824-5342
cmchughs@cobar.org

Zach Cook
IT Support/Web Specialist
303-824-5316
zcook@cobar.org

Raven Johnson
Website Content Specialist
rjohnson@cobar.org

Local Bar Relations/Access to Justice

Kathleen Schoen
Director
303-824-3505
kschoen@cobar.org

Joshua Junevicus
Program Coordinator
303-824-5310
jjunevicus@cobar.org

Membership

Amber Vanden Hout
Manager
303-824-5376
amberv@cobar.org

Metro Volunteer Lawyers

Anyone seeking legal assistance or acceptance into any of our programs must apply through Colorado Legal Services. Contact Colorado Legal Services by phone at 303-837-1313 or apply onlineColorado Legal Services may then refer your case to MVL. If referred to our organization, we will contact you to inform you if we can provide any assistance. If you first contact Metro Volunteer Lawyers directly you will be redirected to Colorado Legal Services. MVL will not respond to requests for legal assistance by those not yet accepted into one of our programs.

Lawyers wanting to volunteer, click here.

Public Legal Education

Carolyn Gravit
Director
303-824-5323
cgravit@cobar.org

Yazzmine Chrisp
Adminstrative Assistance
303-824-5394
ychrisp@cobar.org


Reception

Rod Horton
Receptionist/Administrative Assistance
303-860-1115
rhorton@cobar.org

Sondra Bridges
Receptionist/Administrative Assistance
303-860-1115
sbridges@cobar.org


Sections & Committees

Melissa Nicoletti
Director
303-824-5321
melissan@cobar.org

Juliann Tricarico
Program Coordinator
303-824-5340
jtricarico@cobar.org

Rebecca Spence
Program Coordinator
303-824-5311
rspence@cobar.org

Amy Sreenen
Manager
303-824-5371
asreenen@cobar.org

Amanda Ringley
Program Coordinator
303-824-5327
aringley@cobar.org

Elizabeth Akalin
Program Coordinator
eakalin@cobar.org

For Specific Programs and Services See Contacts Below


Membership & DBA Resources

Attorney Registration Colorado Supreme Court
Address Change, Dues payment/assistance/waiver  Amber Vanden Hout
Bench Bar Retreat — Amy Sreenen
Board of Governors  Melissa Nicoletti
D-Brief (DBA member e-newsletter)  Alexa Drago
Room Reservations — Melissa Nicoletti
Member Benefits — Vanessa Babarsky
YLD activities — Heather Folker

CLE & Legal Research

Casemaker - Reba Nance or Sue Bertram
CLE Accreditation  Colorado Supreme Court, 303-893-8094
CLE Seminars/Homestudy  303-860-0608

Additional Help

Credit Union — 303-860-1117
Drug, Alcohol, Emotional Problems  COLAP, 855-208-1168
Media Relations —  Heather Folker
Legal Fee Arbitration - Click here
Placement Service - Call Mev Parsons or Amy Sreenen, 303-894-0014
Waterman Fund  Janet Bauer

Volunteering/Community Opportunities

Email Carolyn Gravit for:
Constitution Day, Court Tours, Law Line9, Law-related Education Programs/Materials, Mock Trials, Pro Se Legal Clinics, Speaking to Civic Groups, and Speaking in Schools

Contact Metro Volunteer Lawyers to volunteer to take a case or assist at one of their legal clinics.